…for newbie self-publishing Authors, wary of starting a blog… be unafraid… be very unafraid… #TBSU…

Posted on

Indeed. 🙂

Seumas Gallacher

…let me state from the outset, I can be as biased as the next guy… at my age, this ol’ Jurassic doesn’t have to be too concerned about the WURLD’s opinions of my WURK… I am capable of passing judgments as anyone… but I’ve also learned, that the most important person to please in anything I undertake is meNUTHIN else really matters… with no false modesty (we never did false modesty growing up in Docklands, Govan in Glasgow), I like what I scribble these days… could my stuff bear improvement?… of course it can… but there comes a point where the ‘improvement phase’ can swamp any creativity an author started out with… stop ‘improving’when the masterpiece is at a level you like… I’m not by nature a nit-picker, but if I looked hard enuff, I’m certain I could find wee things to ‘improve’ in the…

View original post 196 more words

3 thoughts on “…for newbie self-publishing Authors, wary of starting a blog… be unafraid… be very unafraid… #TBSU…

    Margaret Lynette Sharp said:
    May 11, 2014 at 4:33 am

    No writer can please 100% of their readers 100% of the time. 🙂

    Like

      jorobinson176 responded:
      May 11, 2014 at 7:47 am

      So true – what gets up nostrils is different for everyone. 🙂

      Like

    ailsaabrahamwp said:
    May 11, 2014 at 12:58 pm

    Re-blogged and commented. Very good.

    Like

Leave a Reply

