…a McWonderful McGuest Post from my dear friend, Author, M.T. McGuire… #TBSU…

Posted on

Seumas Gallacher

…meet my great pal, Author, M.T. McGuire, I know yeez ‘ll enjoy her Guest Post …MTMcGuirePhoto

Oh no, it’s the M word. Yes. Marketing.

A couple of times on this blog recently, Seumas has been talking about singing and it got me thinking.

When I was a kid, I was in the church choir – not so much because I could sing as to make up the numbers. That said I liked the hymns and anthems and I could certainly make a lot of enthusiastic noise. Actually, I like singing, full stop. Preferably, at the highest volume possible, and the great thing about church is that no matter how out of tune I sing, they’re stuffed because it would be highly unchristian to tell me to shut up. But I digress… As I sang in the choir, I used to let my mind wander and daydream that the church was…

View original post 875 more words

4 thoughts on “…a McWonderful McGuest Post from my dear friend, Author, M.T. McGuire… #TBSU…

    Kev said:
    June 29, 2014 at 10:10 am

    Nice one Jo. I see she’s still wondering what the marrow is 😉

    Like

      jorobinson176 responded:
      June 29, 2014 at 12:56 pm

      MT has the all time, best, most brilliant author photo ever. I laughed till I cried the first time I saw it – she’s an unforgettable funny scribbler. 😀

      Like

        Kev said:
        June 29, 2014 at 7:19 pm

        She sure is, Jo. 🙂

        Like

    M T McGuire said:
    June 29, 2014 at 3:47 pm

    Eeeeee pet! Thanks for the reblog. Much appreciated. Sorry I’ve been so low profile, the parents had a wobble, I’ve decided to bring out two books a month apart and we have a kitten eating vast tracts of my time.

    Cheers

    MTM

    Like

Leave a Reply

