How To Write Live Like a Goblin on Going Through the Motions

Posted on

All That's Written ...

After a hiatus due to my circumstances the resident Goblin is back. Today he takes us through his motions.

***

the goblin had been admiring the wet weather, like a toad on a toadstool, simply that today too promised to be dull at best, as he readies himself for the same old tour to the mountains under those now all too familiar ominous rainclouds again, the goblin, lifting his spirits to the occasion, starts singing “…I’ll be going through the motions when it rains, I’ll be going through the motions when it rains, I’ll be going though the motions, going though the motions, going though the motions, I’ll am going though the motions when she pours…” to an onlooking day, who is not really impressed, while the goblin’s “song against the weather” continues throughout, somehow leaving the only real question as to who would break first, “…ah, but I have…

View original post 21 more words

6 thoughts on “How To Write Live Like a Goblin on Going Through the Motions

    fleamailman said:
    July 4, 2014 at 9:25 pm

    (“…I always look forward to my mondays now and seeing what the mouse has chosen this time around…” ventured the goblin in passing and thanking Jo both for her liking and linking that one then, before adding “…where all these blogs, and this blogworld too, are just so different from my usual haunt of forumland where if it hadn’t been for that mouse then I dare say I would not be here now, why, because I promised the captain so many years ago that for the family’s sake at least I would never step out of this anonymity here, but rather than being a hindrance I have grown to love my anonymity now, all the more because it means my writing then becomes something without any external motivation whatsoever, for no fame nor fortune awaits me, but if one knows this fact that for a fact then, and then still writes on anyway, then I guess that by that fact alone it was in my nature all along, so this is just my nature now…”)

    Like

      jorobinson176 responded:
      July 5, 2014 at 11:37 am

      Your mousey muse always chooses very, very well Goblin. 😀 I love both of your thoughts when you muse.

      Like

        fleamailman said:
        July 6, 2014 at 8:45 am

        (“…think I’ll stay here a bit then…” went the goblin suspecting that Jo’s blogsite was somewhere tantamount to a real football free freezone now, and as such somewhere to bide out one’s time till that tide of marauding soccer zombies finally return to looking for brains once more, whereupon the goblin just went “…and may the most quiet team win now, for if not folks, you have my permission to be sleeplessly miserable instead, thus my hope to have any non latin country win the cup now, though alas those hopes seem somewhat thin going thiner still, help, leaving the only other question I suppose of where’s the coffee if one has to actually live through all this awake…”)

        Like

          jorobinson176 responded:
          July 10, 2014 at 9:19 am

          You stay dear Goblin. 🙂 Those zombies are terrified of the golden snitch because around here it insists on bottoms to nibble, and they don’t have any. 😉

          Like

    fleamailman said:
    July 12, 2014 at 8:55 am

    (at which point the goblin thanked the golden snitch for having such a unique ability there, before confiding “…no at times I envy people their blogs here, but then again I know it would spoil me if I ever had one for myself, for this anonymity turns out to be a type of honesty towards my writing that makes “the end result”, that which is read, secondary to that which I write, “the inner result” then…”, just the goblin’s journey to self while it lasted then but it did seem that part of the fun was meeting the other personas along the way of which a snitch would now be one of them then)

    Like

      jorobinson176 responded:
      July 12, 2014 at 1:11 pm

      It’s maybe best for you to be a wanderer Goblin, surfacing now and then from beneath the radar to see us who are always glad to see you, to make us think, and smile, and then think some more, before saying, “Aah, I do see after all…” 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

