My Game Plan

Posted on

Gillswriting - Life with a Dotty Old Bat and her Suitcase

Three Mamas with big hearts

That is the founding principle of the Good Hope Support Organisation as I see it. Three ordinary Tanzanian women, each of whom have their own difficult life story to tell, lives which accept living with poverty as the norm and abject poverty as commonplace.

2014-05-16 10.56.18

I have no idea how these women have managed to scrape together the wherewithal to do what they do on a daily basis. They started in 2011 and have remarkable tales of achievements within that time. In all that time the mamas have not been paid a penny or even Tanzanian shilling (which has much less value that a good old penny), they fuel the operation on their love and passion and this has inspired the many volunteers that pass through their doors to go home and “do something” to help. I thank each and every one of them for that…

View original post 395 more words

2 thoughts on “My Game Plan

    gillswriting said:
    June 29, 2014 at 6:50 am

    Jo, thanks as ever for the re blog. My sincere and heartfelt love and good wishes are flowing across the miles to reach you. Happy Sunday and I hope you are back to nibbling on those treats again, you deserve it!

    Like

      jorobinson176 responded:
      June 29, 2014 at 6:54 am

      It’s such a pleasure Gill – what you’re doing is just amazing, and the huge love you have in your heart always brings a tear to my eye actually. I’m better enough to nibble now, although I’ve developed a strong aversion to sugar – so I’ll only have the really, really dark choccie. It’s great to read about how you’re getting on there, and to see you so happy now, and spreading happiness too. X

      Like

Leave a Reply

