The day I became legal and thought I might die

Posted on

A terrifying African commute from Gill – a MUCH braver soul than me!

Gillswriting - Life with a Dotty Old Bat and her Suitcase

I have been struggling with the visa process here since I left Amani and joined Good Hope in May. Unfortunately my application has been dogged with errors; most due to poor advice and/or had been pinpointed by me as points for concern. It was further hindered by poor communication IE: nobody bothering to tell me what was needed and, of course, a dose of good old-fashioned fell through the cracks syndrome. The resulting delay means that technically, anyone studying my passport would think I am in the country illegally, which in turn means I cannot go through passport control to leave the country without raising the red flag and possible (dare I say probable) detainment. This has not been a pleasant feeling and has caused me some considerable stress and more than a few nightmare driven nights featuring small rooms and buckets.

jails

Today I finally handed over the dosh and got…

View original post 1,004 more words

2 thoughts on “The day I became legal and thought I might die

    gillswriting said:
    August 17, 2014 at 3:15 pm

    Oh Jo thanks once again for the re blog and support.

    Like

      jorobinson176 responded:
      August 17, 2014 at 4:55 pm

      Pleasure Gill. 🙂 I’m so glad you and the children survived that trip – it could have ended up so badly. It would be really cool if you could get a different type of travel now. BE CAREFUL my friend. XX

      Like

Leave a Reply

