Break the Silence – Save our Women and Children

Posted on

Gillswriting - Life with a Dotty Old Bat and her Suitcase

Good Morning Friends,

Today I recommend listening to Kiss the Rain as you read my post, for today I step outside my usual mental meanderings and ask for your support.

I came to Tanzania wanting to help change children’s lives. I came to Tanzania vaguely aware of the injustices of a country with no tangible women’s and children’s rights policies. That awareness has heightened over the past year.

These are issues I feel strongly about but can influence little, however I do what I can.

I was honoured and privileged to be asked to help a good friend finalise her petition to the South African government to take action to save the countries women and children. The cases within her petition; of a paedophile father and a girl being raped on the beach are people she is very close to. The picture of the little girl on the petition page…

View original post 717 more words

2 thoughts on “Break the Silence – Save our Women and Children

    gillswriting said:
    August 31, 2014 at 7:02 pm

    Thanks so much for the re blog Jo xxxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

