Power2Indies Big Book Bash – You’re ALL Invited!

Posted on

The schedules are starting to go out for this year’s Power2Indies Big Book Bash event on Facebook beginning 17th October. I was a bit late last year (ahem) and only managed to book one slot, but if you get moving now you can book two one hour slots on the event, where you get to take over and chat about yourself and your work to all those attending. This event is open to ALL – bloggers – authors – illustrators – publishers, and of course – readers. It was great last year and I gave away piles of freebies and sold a couple of discounted books too. Also a huge amount of fun chatting away to strangers all about what I do – wonderful!

So EVERYONE is invited! Check out Fraser’s blog post Power2Indies Big Book Bash for more info, join the event Power2Indies Big Book Bash Facebook Event and send your details (name, twitter handle and email address) to Fraser Stoopman at email address power2indies@outlook.com just as quickly as you can, because the slots are given on a first come first serve basis, and you REALLY don’t want to miss out on this one – you’ll have a ball.

IMG_0084

37 thoughts on “Power2Indies Big Book Bash – You’re ALL Invited!

    Smorgasbord - Variety is the Spice of Life. said:
    September 28, 2014 at 12:44 pm

    Reblogged this on Smorgasbord – Variety is the spice of life and commented:
    I love a good party and this sounds like a tremendous bash ….

    Liked by 1 person

      jorobinson176 responded:
      September 28, 2014 at 1:24 pm

      Thank you lovely Sally! It was great last year – I’m crowd shy so I was a bit nervous, but it was lovely and totally buzzing with activity. I hope you’ll sign up too. XXX

      Liked by 1 person

        Smorgasbord - Variety is the Spice of Life. said:
        September 28, 2014 at 1:35 pm

        I will but will have to look to you to give me some idea of what happens…. should be great fun. Have sent off for the schedule so will see… XX

        Like

          jorobinson176 responded:
          September 28, 2014 at 1:37 pm

          Excellent! It will be great for us to both be there having a ball, and easy peasy too. It’s amazing how much networking and promotion you can do in hour slots, and not at all tiring. You make some new friends along the way too. 🙂 XXX

          Liked by 1 person

            Smorgasbord - Variety is the Spice of Life. said:
            September 28, 2014 at 4:25 pm

            I have put myself on the schedule for the 19th and 26th at 1.00pm my time midday GMT – I will watch the process when it begins and made sure that I put myself in after your slot….XXX

            Like

              jorobinson176 responded:
              September 30, 2014 at 6:37 am

              COOL! We’re going to have a wonderful time there Sally – I love the mellow, relaxed atmosphere Fraser creates. ❤ XXXX

              Liked by 1 person

    teagan geneviene said:
    September 28, 2014 at 12:46 pm

    Awesome… I didn’t know about this, Jo. So glad you shared. It would be a good thing for me to do, but i’m doubtful that i’ll get to this year (not expecting any improvements in that short time). But it really is a great thing and i hope i remember it for next year. Best of luck with yours! Hugs.

    Like

      jorobinson176 responded:
      September 28, 2014 at 1:27 pm

      Pleasure Teagan – it really is a cool event – no hectic touting or that sort of thing – just a great event to post your things, and meet new friends and fans for the future. Thanks and HUGS – MWAH!

      Liked by 1 person

    writersdream9 said:
    September 28, 2014 at 1:08 pm

    Can I attend if I haven’t been published yet? Thanks for informing us!!

    Like

    AinaBalagtas said:
    September 28, 2014 at 2:01 pm

    Thanks for the invitation! Sounds like a big bash, just as mentioned above. Thank you, Jo!

    Like

      jorobinson176 responded:
      September 28, 2014 at 2:33 pm

      Pleasure Aina – I hope to see you there! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

        AinaBalagtas said:
        September 28, 2014 at 2:46 pm

        Oh I would really love to, Jo! I honestly think, it’ll be an invaluable experience. So, thanks to you!

        Like

          jorobinson176 responded:
          September 30, 2014 at 6:38 am

          Excellent! Share your date and time Aina, so I don’t miss you there. 🙂 X

          Like

            AinaBalagtas said:
            September 30, 2014 at 8:49 am

            You tell me yours, Jo. I’m giving you all day.

            Like

    John W. Howell said:
    September 28, 2014 at 2:35 pm

    Jo, thanks for this. going there now.

    Like

      jorobinson176 responded:
      September 30, 2014 at 6:39 am

      Awesome John! Let us know your date and times too. 🙂 X

      Like

    T Ibara Photo said:
    September 28, 2014 at 4:29 pm

    This seems like a great event. I hope you have a good time! 🙂

    Like

      jorobinson176 responded:
      September 30, 2014 at 6:28 am

      Have you joined? It will be GREAT to see you there, and as a blogger you could share your beautiful photos, and talk about your art and artworks for sale. Please join my lovely friend! 🙂 X

      Like

        T Ibara Photo said:
        September 30, 2014 at 12:50 pm

        Thank you Jo! Unfortunately, I don’t have/use Facebook 😦 but I’ll definitely keep it in mind 🙂 🙂

        Like

    mihrank said:
    September 28, 2014 at 5:57 pm

    Reblogged this on mihran Kalaydjian and commented:
    Power2Indies Big Book Bash – You’re ALL Invited!

    Like

    The Story Reading Ape said:
    September 28, 2014 at 8:00 pm

    Reblogged this on Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog….. An Author Promotions Enterprise! and commented:
    Access the links on Jo’s blog by clicking the View Original bottom left of this reblogged post 😀

    Like

      jorobinson176 responded:
      September 30, 2014 at 5:44 am

      Thanks for sharing Chris! Have you logged your spots? What times and date? I do NOT want to miss my bestest Ape cruising around FB on the day! 😀

      Like

    David E. Gordon Author said:
    September 28, 2014 at 8:22 pm

    Reblogged this on David E Gordon Author.

    Like

    mbarkersimpson said:
    September 28, 2014 at 10:00 pm

    Thanks for the information, Jo 🙂

    Like

      jorobinson176 responded:
      September 30, 2014 at 5:40 am

      Pleasure! Hope to see you there – share your time slots if you are so I don’t miss you. 🙂

      Like

        mbarkersimpson said:
        September 30, 2014 at 9:41 am

        Will do. I’m planning to post about it. That is once I’ve managed to find the events page – I always seem to have problems with facebook 🙂 Will you be posting your time slots?

        Like

    theowllady said:
    September 28, 2014 at 11:52 pm

    Reblogged this on theowlladyblog.

    Like

    theywalkthenight said:
    September 29, 2014 at 2:27 am

    Reblogged this on Today, You Will Write and commented:
    Check this Out!

    Like

    M T McGuire said:
    September 29, 2014 at 7:29 pm

    Wow that looks really interesting. Thanks for the heads up me dear. And also sorry I haven’t been about. I changed all my blog notifications to a weekly digest and blummin wordpress missed half of you off it.

    Cheers

    MTM

    Like

      jorobinson176 responded:
      September 30, 2014 at 5:38 am

      WordPress still hides half my comments from me too, so it takes a while to physically open each post to find them – good old WP! I hope you’ve booked your spots – the event will be MUCH cooler with our crazy lovely MTM there. 😀 Let me know your dates and times so I’ll be sure not to miss you.

      Like

        M T McGuire said:
        September 30, 2014 at 6:25 pm

        I hope to make it but we’re having new heating in, McMini’s off school with chicken pox and it’s really hard to get to the computer at a certain time and stick to it. I will try though, even if it’s just turning up and saying hello.

        Cheers

        MTM

        Like

Leave a Reply

