Meet Special Guest Author Michael Ellenbogen discussing Alzheimer’s Disease

Posted on

Here is an author to put your publishing woes into proper perspective. Much respect Michael Ellenbogen, and thank you to Chris for sharing his amazing courage on his journey.

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

IMG_5935In 2008, at the age of 49, I was diagnosed with Alzheimer’s disease after struggling to get a diagnosis since my first symptoms at age 39. I was a high-level manager with a Fortune 500 company. As one of the more than 5 million people living with this debilitating disease, I currently live every day to make a difference. In fact, I now advocate for education and the eradication of this disease. I am 100 percent open about the condition because I want others to learn and become educated about something that most people are not even aware of. Difficulty with work-related tasks eventually led to my early retirement.

As a world-renowned Alzheimer’s and dementia advocate, I have been featured in nationally syndicated TV, radio and other media outlets and have written for blogs, newspapers and websites and shared my personal perspective as a guest speaker.

I currently serve on…

View original post 1,130 more words

One thought on “Meet Special Guest Author Michael Ellenbogen discussing Alzheimer’s Disease

    The Story Reading Ape said:
    October 5, 2014 at 3:34 pm

    Thanks for the re-blog – I’ve just done a follow up post Jo 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

