Living NaNoWriMo and the writer’s life

Posted on

Lit World Interviews

Surviving Living NaNoWriMo

 

Writing

I am thrilled and excited, vicariously, that is, by NaNoWriMo. Time does not permit my participation and thus prompted my thinking of time and what the participants of NaNoRiMo will be going through, which led to this post.

This is what I figure, this is a month of creating, not just the novel you are writing, but habits which will inform your writing life. So why not start as if you intend to continue.

 1        Fuel up

Let’s begin with an obvious and necessary element. Remember to eat and eat healthy. I know from personal experience, the excitement of jumping into a project first thing in the morning and before I know it, it’s way past lunch time, starving, grumpy (yep, that’s me) and less than productive.

So, take time to eat – it provides fuel to the creative mind of yours.

 

2         …

View original post 586 more words

6 thoughts on “Living NaNoWriMo and the writer’s life

    teagan geneviene said:
    November 2, 2014 at 5:13 pm

    During WriMo i usually remember to eat… when i start shaking and headaching from a blood sugar crash. And i remember to get a drink of water when i’m so parched that i start coughing — although i’ll still put that off for a couple of hours…
    Need to Wrimo-mo-mo! 😈

    Like

      jorobinson176 responded:
      November 3, 2014 at 3:05 pm

      Ha haaa! Days in pj’s with wild hair and day old pancakes – sigh – I remember it well. Wrimo-mo-mo Teagan! Hugs! 😀

      Like

    gillswriting said:
    November 2, 2014 at 7:44 pm

    Oh Goodness you were spying on me this morning weren’t you! So true and yes I completely forgot to eat! Loving it though. x

    Like

      jorobinson176 responded:
      November 3, 2014 at 3:06 pm

      You need stashes in situ or you’ll fade right away. Go for it Gill! 😀 X

      Liked by 1 person

    danniehill said:
    November 3, 2014 at 4:51 am

    I’m once again participating in NaNo. I’ve skipped it for 2 years. Now I’m waking up my words and smiling the day through.

    Like

      jorobinson176 responded:
      November 3, 2014 at 3:08 pm

      Brilliant Dannie – scribble on! 😀 Amazing how quiet it is around the bloggosphere with everyone NaNoing.

      Like

Leave a Reply

