Help me help Good Hope

Posted on

Gillswriting - Life with a Dotty Old Bat and her Suitcase

Today I must ask for help where from wherever it is possible. Today I ask for personal sponsorship of my time in Tanzania, the organisation and its team.  Help me help Good Hope, any help, anyone is able to give will be appreciated beyond words, no level of help is too small.

Living in a world of fairy tales depicts a soft edge to a harsh and brutal social structure. The imagery of the Poverty Dragon fictionalises the reality of the real truth of hungry stomachs and malnourished kids walking to school without any food in their belly, many without even a hot sweet mug of chai before they leave.

But I choose to believe in the fairy tale, because I choose to believe that good overcomes bad, it may take the knights many battles, they may have to travel far to find the magic talisman but they are…

View original post 441 more words

Leave a Reply

