Why Google+? Getting Started.

Posted on

Lit World Interviews

Why G+? Well – because GOOGLE. Google owns the internet mostly. I must say that I much prefer G+ to Facebook. I find that there’s much more camaraderie there, and a lot less competition and skirmishes. I have a whole group of friends on G+ who have never signed up for Facebook at all, preferring to stay right where they are. There’s also less stress with G+ Circles than with Facebook Friending. Removing someone from a Google circle comes with none of the shots from the bow associated with Unfriending on Facebook, and it is so much easier to connect with a massive cross section of society on G+.

All your followers as well as the public can see your posts if you want them to, compared to Facebook’s changing and mysterious ways of deciding who gets the opportunity to see what you have to share. You have absolute control…

View original post 547 more words

2 thoughts on “Why Google+? Getting Started.

    M T McGuire said:
    December 18, 2014 at 1:02 am

    I loathe facebook, so any alternative is just a delight as far as I’m concerned!

    Cheers

    MTM

    Like

    chrllrobb.blog said:
    January 26, 2015 at 4:54 am

    I have been wanting to get off FB for awhile, but haven’t because I have so many friends and some family that is on there. This may be a great option. I already have a Google + account. I haven’t checked it out well enough. I may just have to do that. Thanks! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

