International Scribblers Day Off – It’s Allowed

Posted on Updated on

30 thoughts on “International Scribblers Day Off – It’s Allowed

    Charles Yallowitz said:
    December 19, 2014 at 6:56 pm

    Hmmm. I would take today off, but I’m losing the rest of the year starting tomorrow. At least I won’t get any assurance of writing time. The little boss has already informed me that I have Mac & Cheese to make, trains to play with, and messes to clean. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

      jorobinson176 responded:
      December 20, 2014 at 2:59 am

      It’s a dream only for scribblers. πŸ˜€ Now I’m going to have to make Mac & Cheese too. πŸ™‚ You’ve totally earned a cool holiday though.

      Like

        Charles Yallowitz said:
        December 20, 2014 at 3:13 am

        It’s funny, but my reward tends to be me requesting writing time.

        Like

          jorobinson176 responded:
          December 20, 2014 at 3:21 am

          I reckon you’re awesomely nice. I get a bit bitey when my scribbling time is invaded.

          Like

            Charles Yallowitz said:
            December 20, 2014 at 4:19 am

            I get irritated. Did WordPress just change how the notifications work?

            Like

              jorobinson176 responded:
              December 20, 2014 at 4:24 am

              They’re constantly changing things. I still can’t get past the latest 20 comments and they often just don’t send emails for them too. Are you not getting them?

              Like

                Charles Yallowitz said:
                December 20, 2014 at 4:25 am

                I get emails for posts from blogs, but I stopped getting comments months ago. It was getting crazy some days. Now it’s hard to tell what I’ve responded to and what I haven’t touched.

                This is identical to the WordPress app for my iPhone too.

                Like

                  jorobinson176 responded:
                  December 20, 2014 at 4:28 am

                  Me too. 😦 It’s impossible to go over all the old posts and look for new comments though, so I guess some people must just think we’re rude. You do have loads of comments though – must be hard to keep up.

                  Like

                    Charles Yallowitz said:
                    December 20, 2014 at 4:33 am

                    Now it’s back the original version. Maybe I’ve been drinking and didn’t notice.

                    Like

                      jorobinson176 responded:
                      December 20, 2014 at 4:34 am

                      LOL! That’s a good way to roll with the changes. πŸ˜€

                      Like

    geraldine said:
    December 19, 2014 at 7:00 pm

    Could certainly do with a day off. These 16/7 stints are no good for woman or beast!

    Liked by 1 person

      jorobinson176 responded:
      December 20, 2014 at 3:00 am

      We should probably aim for at least one day a year off. Those are long hours Geraldine – although I’m guilty too of the 2am wake ups. πŸ˜€

      Like

    Sue Vincent said:
    December 19, 2014 at 7:09 pm

    Not likely here. I’m still a carer. as well…Still, having an early Christmas this weekend πŸ™‚

    Like

      jorobinson176 responded:
      December 20, 2014 at 3:03 am

      That sounds cool Sue – having Christmas early. πŸ™‚ It must be so hard to care full time for another and still motivate yourself to write.

      Like

    Gale A. Molinari said:
    December 19, 2014 at 7:13 pm

    Reblogged this on galesmind.

    Like

    danniehill said:
    December 19, 2014 at 7:29 pm

    Today I’m not doing anything– Bruno says it well, but I do it better, lol. Enjoy, Jo.

    Like

      jorobinson176 responded:
      December 20, 2014 at 3:04 am

      LOL! I wish Dannie! It’s a dream only around here. πŸ˜€ X

      Like

    Leyla said:
    December 19, 2014 at 7:32 pm

    Happy Holidays my friend!!!

    Like

    Smorgasbord - Variety is the Spice of Life. said:
    December 19, 2014 at 7:40 pm

    Not sure I will be putting my hands anywhere!!!….but I love the sentiment… between Christmas and New Year I am doing a BBC and just posting repeats…..going to get the books done and the new Interviews for mid Jan… so fun stuff…hugs β™₯

    Like

      jorobinson176 responded:
      December 20, 2014 at 3:07 am

      LOLOL! I reckon that’s a boy thing – funny though. πŸ˜€ I definitely get the slooshing around in a snuggy and not brushing the hair thing now and then – very scribbler type fashion. HUGS! πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

    The Story Reading Ape said:
    December 19, 2014 at 10:57 pm

    So THAT’S where my naughty chimps skivved off to! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    Like

      jorobinson176 responded:
      December 20, 2014 at 3:08 am

      LOL! They’re up to fun festive stuff – I reckon I’ll keep them for a bit. πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ XXX

      Like

    sknicholls said:
    December 20, 2014 at 12:06 am

    Yay! My every day song πŸ˜€

    Like

    laurie27wsmith said:
    December 20, 2014 at 2:11 pm

    I’ve taken 6 months off Jo and my characters are looking for other jobs. 😦

    Like

    olganm said:
    December 20, 2014 at 8:04 pm

    πŸ™‚ Very inspiring!

    Like

Leave a Reply

