The Ninth Day of Christmas, Chocolate, Egokiller, Indlondlo Zulu Dancers take to the floor.

Posted on

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

So pleased that the Twelve Days of Christmas are bringing some pre-festive enjoyment and thank you to all of those who have reblogged and commented. I am shortly going to draw another name out of the hat for the sixth recipient of one of my books in the daily draw and I am loving the response to that.

dashing through the no

On this ninth day of my own memories of Christmas I have moved on from 1977 when I was not sure what the future would hold for me to the Christmas of 1979.

mawddach estuary

I had left the school in Sussex where I had been Housekeeper/cook for 18 months and moved in the April 1979 to Wales to be Assistant Manager at a hotel between Dolgellau and Barmouth on the Mawddach Estuary in the stunning Snowdonia National Park.

I was by this time in a really good place personally and had regained my…

View original post 2,593 more words

Leave a Reply

