Book Review – Echoes of Narcissus in the Gardens of Delight by Jo Robinson

Posted on

A massive thank you to my lovely friend Sally for posting this wonderful and insightful review of Echoes of Narsissus in the Gardens of Delight. Its very first one!

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

narc12349n1t-21

I don’t give people stars for their reviews for the books that I read. However, for me a book has to deliver three key elements to engage my interest in the first place and keep me reading to the end.  These three elements are Physical, Mental and Emotional connection to the story, characters and narrative.

jo-robinson-photo-1-21

Even if I was not familiar with Jo Robinson’s writing in other books, her blog and her social media posts, and was reading her work for the first time I would certainly be emotionally drawn in.

Donna is the main character of Echoes of Narcissus and from the first time you meet her you know and feel both her fear and her pain. This empathy is not drawn from a text book description of how the victim of a narcissistic personality feels, but from some experience and deep understanding of this form of corrosive relationship…

View original post 306 more words

8 thoughts on “Book Review – Echoes of Narcissus in the Gardens of Delight by Jo Robinson

    T Ibara Photo said:
    January 2, 2015 at 12:55 pm

    I’m glad your book is receiving glowing reviews, Jo!
    I’d also be very keen to read this, after reading ‘African Me & Satellite TV” of course 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      jorobinson176 responded:
      January 2, 2015 at 1:11 pm

      I’ll send you a copy Takami with pleasure! I’ve ordered a whole new batch now, and not through the post office. 🙂

      Like

    The Story Reading Ape said:
    January 2, 2015 at 1:36 pm

    Thant’s a GREAT review Jo – it’s already on my Kindle and when I’ve finished the one I’m currently reading, I’ll be closer to enjoying yours 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    teagan geneviene said:
    January 2, 2015 at 1:40 pm

    Congratulations Jo. What a great way to begin the new year.

    Like

      jorobinson176 responded:
      January 2, 2015 at 1:44 pm

      Thanks Teagan! I’m a very happy bunny today. Another one popped up on Goodreads too so that definitely calls for an EXTRA sundowner tonight. Sally is just the most amazing lady and wonderful friend. HUGS!

      Like

    danniehill said:
    January 2, 2015 at 4:25 pm

    Great review, Jo. I have it and on my TBR list.

    Like

Leave a Reply

