I ask you, how can we be alone in the universe?

Posted on

I agree with Jack – it’s nuts to think that we’re the only life around. We’re pretty dangerous too. πŸ™‚

Have We Had Help?

When you look at this video, forget the simplistic answers foisted upon humanity by religion since time immemorial, and more recently by certain individuals within the scientific community to explain why the universe exists and our place in it. Common sense and cold hard reality dictates that no mysterious all seeing entity made the universe. Nor did it all happened with a big bang. Both woolly beliefs stretch credulity to breaking point. The universe just is.

As for whether or not we are the only sentient species, how can we be, it makes no sense either. Somewhere out there life, not necessarily as we would recognize it, is going about its business. All I would say to them/it, whatever, is I hope that they fail to discover us, or we them. Our species is totally undesirable, warlike, greedy, arrogant and controlling. We are to be avoided like the plague for…

View original post 7 more words

13 thoughts on “I ask you, how can we be alone in the universe?

    The Story Reading Ape said:
    January 21, 2015 at 2:26 pm

    My thoughts exactly Jo πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

      jorobinson176 responded:
      January 21, 2015 at 2:56 pm

      Great minds think alike Chris πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

        The Story Reading Ape said:
        January 21, 2015 at 2:58 pm

        WHO SAID THE WORD FOOLS – was that my old friend Mr. T? πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ xxxx

        Like

          jorobinson176 responded:
          January 21, 2015 at 4:41 pm

          The A Team – COOL! Eighties rock on. I like the crazy guy best – can’t remember his name though. And McGyver – LOLOL! πŸ˜€ ❀ MWAH!

          Liked by 1 person

    Charles Yallowitz said:
    January 21, 2015 at 2:50 pm

    What if there’s life all over the universe and it’s simply hiding from us? I mean, I wouldn’t want to meet Earthlings if I knew even a bit of their history or caught a taste of their media transmissions.

    Like

      jorobinson176 responded:
      January 21, 2015 at 2:56 pm

      They probably are hiding from us. πŸ˜€ Although old Steven Hawking said something about us not being in too much of a hurry to meet them either. There might be some really evil dudes up there in the sky.

      Like

        Charles Yallowitz said:
        January 21, 2015 at 3:02 pm

        He’s right. If they’re as violent as us then it’s probably best not to interact. Especially if they can fire on us from space. I think Hollywood movies have ‘trained’ us to believe we can defeat such enemies, but I don’t think reality would agree. After all, human history is filled with events where a group with superior technology decimated a weaker target.

        Like

          jorobinson176 responded:
          January 21, 2015 at 4:36 pm

          We wouldn’t stand a chance if science is right and there are planets out there that are millions of years older than our solar system. Will Smith was the coolest in Independence Day but we can only hope. You’re right – right now it’s all about the superior technology. I love reading the conspiracy theory blogs, and I bet that in between the crazy there are little gems of truth. I especially love looking at pics of the Denver airport – just weird on every level.

          Like

    Jack Eason said:
    January 21, 2015 at 3:45 pm

    Thanks for the reblog Jo xx

    Like

      jorobinson176 responded:
      January 21, 2015 at 4:37 pm

      My pleasure Jack – I totally agree with you. MWAH! XXXX

      Liked by 1 person

        davidprosser said:
        January 21, 2015 at 5:09 pm

        Though I certainly don’t believe in the all seeing entity, I have a certain faith in the truth of the Big Bang Theory. The most telling part of this post though is my agreement that I wouldn’t want to foist my race with it’s arrogance and inate cruelty on any other sentient race out there.They may decide to do away with us and the world to the cockroach.
        xxx Massive Hugs Jo xxx

        Like

Leave a Reply

