A Great Read: African Me & Satellite TV

Posted on

Thank you so much to the awesome author D. Wallace Peach for this wonderful review of African Me. I’m honoured and grateful that she not only took the time to read it, but to write such a beautiful and thoughtful review. Thank you Diana!

Myths of the Mirror

Many people believe that modeling a life of kindness and compassion is key to lifting humanity out of violence and despair. The approach suits my introverted personality, and it certainly feels safe.

Yet, I often wonder if it’s enough, and whether what’s truly required of me is to speak, write, and act for change. I worry that some will misinterpret my silence as condoning the wrongs visited upon the world. My recluse nature engages in an ongoing battle with what I believe is my responsibility as a human being.

61u1SUKn1pL._SL1000_That’s one reason why Jo Robinson’s book, African Me & Satellite TV, struck me as such a great read. It felt personal.

African Me & Satellite TV is a book with a message about injustice, responsibility, and forgiveness. In its pages, Robinson takes the reader on a journey through one woman’s painful acknowledgment of the truth about silence, and the power of her voice that ultimately sets her heart free.

View original post 170 more words

2 thoughts on “A Great Read: African Me & Satellite TV

    laurie27wsmith said:
    March 8, 2015 at 12:20 pm

    happiness is a good review Jo. 🙂

    Like

    danniehill said:
    March 8, 2015 at 5:14 pm

    I joyed this book and all your writing, Jo!

    Like

Leave a Reply

