It’s confession time – well almost

Posted on

Our lovely Jack is a long way from expired – where’s number 400 now? 🙂

Have We Had Help?

retirement-gift-t-shirt-not-expired-300

To all of you who have yet to retire, take it from me when I say I thoroughly recommend it.

All of my adult life I worked for someone else. Who benefited the most from the relationship? In each case they did. Before you start, yes I know I should consider myself fortunate to have been in constant employment, receiving a weekly wage from my sixteenth until my fifty-fifth year, when I was eventually considered too old for the  labour market, winding up on the scrap heap back in 2003, along with millions of others.

By the bye, I don’t envy anyone looking for full-time employment in these days of below minimum wage zero hours work contracts…

Despite being bitter at the time, eventually I looked upon it as the best thing that happened to me, even though the next ten years were tough financially when I was left with…

View original post 657 more words

One thought on “It’s confession time – well almost

    Jack Eason said:
    March 19, 2015 at 3:10 pm

    Thanks for the reblog Jo 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

