Do You Love Your Book?

Posted on

Lit World Interviews

My first book took the longest time to write because I spent a lot of time angsting over every tiny little detail of it, and backtracking all the time, although angst or not, I loved every step of the process. These days I write much faster. A couple of times though, I’ve started a story and it’s taken days just to get a paragraph down. I’m a stubborn old mule though so I generally used to try and persevere, and force myself on. Not anymore though. Even though I’m one of the write every day tribe whether you feel like it or not, and I do write every day, I don’t see any point in carrying on with writing something I don’t love just because I started it.

It got me wondering how many writers try to force themselves to write something that they really don’t want to write, thinking…

View original post 471 more words

2 thoughts on “Do You Love Your Book?

    Tienny The Storyteller said:
    April 23, 2015 at 6:03 pm

    I love my books. They are my treasures.

    >

    Like

    laurie27wsmith said:
    April 24, 2015 at 12:14 pm

    I love my books too Jo, pity a few thousand more people didn’t love them.🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

