My summer begins and the garden is decked out in colour.

Posted on

Spain is gorgeous – lovely photos of Sally’s spring garden. 🙂

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

We live in the mountains to the North of Madrid at 900 metres and whilst we get really cold nights during the winter months, summer and the more settled weather seems to take place around May 1st which is always a Bank Holiday here in Spain.

I decided to take an hour out after lunch and walk around my garden and take some photographs of our seasonal favourites. It may be the last year that we will be living in this house if we sell in the next few months and I wanted to make sure that I had some memories to takes with me.

I hope you enjoy the stroll with me.

This is the view from our front patio where we sit every evening after work is done to enjoy a glass of beer or wine and watch the swallows as they give a stunning aerial display

DSCN0218The…

View original post 67 more words

Leave a Reply

