#Read about Guest #Author Bob Van Laerhoven

Posted on

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

From rags to…eh…more rags….

Bob Van LaerhovenI won’t go so far to tell you that I’m one of those examples of the classical “The American Dream” – from rags to riches – but it’s still a fact that nothing in my youth prepared me for being an author. A Belgian author. A Flemish author. A Belgian/Flemish author published in Holland, Belgium, France, Canada, the US and next year in Italy.

I never dreamed it would come this far. Being the second son in a Flemish workers’ family, my destiny was to become a civil servant, my parents’ dream. A civil servant was synonymous with climbing the social ladder.

There was a problem. A lot of problems, really. I was a dreamer. I was a reader. I wanted to become an author. There were no books in the house. Reading was considered to be laziness, although I must say that my parents didn’t…

View original post 1,960 more words

4 thoughts on “#Read about Guest #Author Bob Van Laerhoven

    The Story Reading Ape said:
    May 1, 2015 at 10:22 am

    Thanks Jo😀 XXXXX

    Liked by 1 person

      jorobinson176 responded:
      May 1, 2015 at 10:24 am

      Pleasure Chris!😀 XXXXXXX What a fascinating author – definitely would love to read his books. I don’t see ebooks yet though & the post here is a terrible thing. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

    bobvanlaerhoven said:
    May 1, 2015 at 3:27 pm

    Hi Jo, blush blush: that’s the result of your comment🙂. There are ebook-versions of “Baudelaire’s Revenge” (but because Pegasus Books only bought the North American rights, over here in Belgium or elsewhere not in the US and Canada, we can’t access the e-book version, so I can’t give you the link, but if you do, please send it to me🙂 so I can help others🙂 ! ). “Dangerous Obsessions” is available in e-book on amazon.com: http://www.amazon.com/Dangerous-Obsessions-Bob-Van-Laerhoven-ebook/dp/B00VU96036/ref=sr_1_fkmr0_2?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1430486560&sr=1-2-fkmr0&keywords=Bob+Van+Laerhoven%3A+e-books
    Hope this helps a bit. If not, send me a message to my very outlandish e-mail address🙂🙂 : bob.van.laerhoven@telenet.be

    Like

Leave a Reply

