101 Most Horrible Tortures In History (my new book!)

Posted on

EPIC! The cover of Stephen Liddell’s new book 101 Most Horrible Tortures in History is my first official design to author’s brief cover design. It’s a cartoon of an Iron Maiden and done in the style of the Horrible Histories book covers – trust me to be late for my first cover unveiling! It’s a great book too – I must say I had some interesting moments researching possible things torture wise to use in a tongue in cheek way. I’ll be interviewing Stephen Liddell too once I get all caught up properly. Congratulations Stephen!

Stephen Liddell

Today is a big day for me, I’m launching my new book on Kindle and Paperback formats! 101 Most Horrible Tortures In History takes a wry look at history, torture and bizarre punishments of times past and just a bit of the present so that we can thank our lucky stars that none of this is ever likely happen to us.    Given that torture is not the usual thing I write about on my blog or in books I’m sure you’re wondering about the why’s and how’s!

I’ve always been interested in some of the scarier things in life.  I was just 6 years old when with my father working away from home, I sneaked down the stairs and was allowed by my probably slightly lonely mother to sit down with her at 10pm and watch the first Halloween movie.  Yes it was scary and I’m sure seeing people strangled…

View original post 1,108 more words

7 thoughts on “101 Most Horrible Tortures In History (my new book!)

    The Story Reading Ape said:
    May 17, 2015 at 11:36 am

    GREAT COVER JO – Well Done😀 xxxxx

    Like

    olganm said:
    May 17, 2015 at 2:03 pm

    Great cover indeed!

    Like

    noelleg44 said:
    May 17, 2015 at 7:49 pm

    Truly wonderfully horrible cover,Jo! You nailed it.😉

    Like

    laurie27wsmith said:
    May 17, 2015 at 11:08 pm

    He missed Torture 102, question time in Parliament.

    Liked by 1 person

    Stephen Liddell said:
    May 18, 2015 at 3:43 pm

    You did a great job Jo and I hope the cover helps draw people to your great talent as much as it does to my book. I can’t wait to do the interview soon!

    Like

    Vashti Quiroz-Vega said:
    May 18, 2015 at 10:03 pm

    That is one creepy cover! I love it!

    Like

    roughseasinthemed said:
    May 20, 2015 at 11:48 am

    Forgot to say, I saw this earlier and thought it was fantastic.

    Like

Leave a Reply

