Driving – My introduction to the Spanish roads in 1999

Posted on

HA HA HAAAAA! Finally – somewhere to drive that rivals Africa in terror! I can just picture our lovely Sally with her hair all on end. Check out her delightfully funny article on driving in Spain for The Daily Telegraph. 😀😀

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

Firstly, to my Spanish friends and followers, I love living here and in the last 16 years as with many countries on the continent driving has become a great deal safer and I appreciate that there are wallies in every country on the roads.

However, I made a trip to the airport the other day to pick up my husband and I swear that on the way home in the rush hour we witnessed a number of the following manoeuvres. Including a couple of well executed slingshots.. This prompted me to dig out this article that I wrote for the Daily Telegraph online in 2003 and have updated.. It actually resulted in a flurry of complaints from Spanish drivers at the time about this Irish woman casting aspersions on their motoring skills..

DRIVING IN SPAIN – UNCUT!

We had what some people might regard as the ‘perfect’ marriage. My…

View original post 1,826 more words

2 thoughts on “Driving – My introduction to the Spanish roads in 1999

    D.G.Kaye said:
    June 2, 2015 at 5:06 am

    Just adore Sally’s wit.🙂

    Like

    Margaret Lynette Sharp said:
    June 2, 2015 at 11:46 am

    My interest in driving has skyrocketed ever since I got my ‘L’s’ just over a year ago. Moral is, it’s never too late…

    Like

Leave a Reply

