The Sunday Show – A funny thing happened to author D.G. Kaye

Posted on Updated on

What a fantastic interview! I found one of D G Kaye’s books browsing on line a while ago, and laughed so hard I nearly fell off my chair – brilliant author. Now I see she has other books out – one concerning her narcissistic parent – another subject I find absolutely riveting – I’ll be reading all of these. Thanks for sharing another great author Sal!

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

My guest today is Canadian memoir and nonfiction author and blogger D.G. Kaye (D.G.). It is clear that D.G delights both the women she writes for and I suspect the men who sneak a peek with her down to earth and often humorous look at life. There is also a serious side that comes across in D.G’s books and in her blog posts that strips back the layers that are formed in relationships. Those that are good for us and those that are harmful. I will take a closer look at her writing later in the introduction.

D.G was born and raised in Toronto where she still lives and writes about her own life experiences, matters of the heart and women’s issues. She began keeping a journal as she lived through a turbulent childhood which was lacking in emotional support from her narcissistic mother. This challenging start in life was…

View original post 3,700 more words

5 thoughts on “The Sunday Show – A funny thing happened to author D.G. Kaye

    Jean M. Cogdell said:
    June 2, 2015 at 6:49 pm

    I’m so glad you enjoyed my post, How to Write Yummy Scenes. I hope you’ll send it on to your peeps. Thanks!

    Like

    D.G.Kaye said:
    June 2, 2015 at 11:43 pm

    Thanks so much Jo for reposting.🙂

    Like

    Lisa W Tetting said:
    June 16, 2015 at 3:53 am

    I have nominated your blog for the Sisterhood of the World Blogger Award. Here’s the link for more details: https://rebirthoflisa.wordpress.com/2015/06/15/sisterhood-of-the-world-blogger-award/

    Like

Leave a Reply

