Five Star Treatment – Meno-What? A Memoir by D.G. Kaye

Posted on

I read and reviewed this book BEFORE tracking down the author’s blog – just in case anyone’s watching. Seriously though – this book is hilarious, and written so cleverly that it literally had me laughing out loud enough to attract attention, while at the same time demystifying the whole process – like having a hair with serious attitude grow on your chin at the exact same time one pops out of your cranium. Ten stars from me!

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

As we go into the summer months I am going to be selecting books for the series as well as asking you to contribute your own books or those of authors you would like to recommend.  There are now over 50 books in the series all with 5 star reviews and covering a very diverse range of subjects.. The link is at the bottom of the post.

It is safe to say that any woman who has reached 50 is in the middle of one of the most natural but often challenging transformations of a human body.  There is life after menopause and in fact there are countless advantages but during the process as hormones fluctuate up and down like a rollercoaster, physically, mentally and emotionally we also take the ride of our lives and usually drag hapless husbands and family members along with us!!

Ten years on for me…

View original post 836 more words

4 thoughts on “Five Star Treatment – Meno-What? A Memoir by D.G. Kaye

    dgkaye said:
    July 12, 2015 at 6:11 pm

    Thanks so much Jo for reblogging Sally’s post of my book. I was delighted to find it there while on vacay, and now just catching up on some reading. I’m glad you enjoyed my book and I hope it passes on some wisdom to those who will pass through the journey, a bit more armed with knowledge and with a grain of humor.🙂 xo

    Like

      jorobinson176 responded:
      July 19, 2015 at 1:54 pm

      It’s a huge pleasure Debbie. Your book has honestly been one of my all time faves. In fact I was feeling rather sour when I downloaded it, and opened it on a whim. Couldn’t stop till the end and it ended up making my whole day – chuckled a lot. 🙂 XXXX

      Liked by 1 person

        dgkaye said:
        July 19, 2015 at 6:40 pm

        Wow! That is one of the kindest compliments I’ve received. I’m glad it could make you smile. Perhaps you will enjoy my next humorous book, which I’m currently working on publication, ‘Have Bags, Will Travel’. Some funny stories about my travels with too much luggage.🙂

        Like

    dgkaye said:
    July 19, 2015 at 6:42 pm

    PS. I just noticed that wordpress reader just informed me I’m not following you. That is strange because I am. This has happened when I visit many of my favourite blogs. I just hit follow again. I wonder if you have encountered, or noticed this when you go to your favourite blogs?

    Like

Leave a Reply

