Useful Free Tool for Writers

Posted on

Lit World Interviews

I downloaded the trial version of Scrivener a couple of years ago, but at that point it all went completely over my head. So many people seem to love it so much that I downloaded it again recently, and after completing the tutorial realised that it isn’t all that complicated and quite a brilliant tool. I don’t think I’m going to keep it though, because it seems limited when it comes to inserting images for eBooks, and I quite like using Microsoft Word. When the new 2010 version arrives at the end of this month there will be a whole lot of useful new functions for us scribblers to use too, including having multiple browsers viewable on your desktop simultaneously. My favourite things on Scrivener are the corkboard and the ability to open two different documents at the same time. I already can, and do, open and work on two…

View original post 596 more words

3 thoughts on “Useful Free Tool for Writers

    D.G.Kaye said:
    July 13, 2015 at 2:40 am

    I so want to learn Scrivener properly. I’ve purchased it, done tutorials, but can’t seem to wrap my head around it yet. I’d still write in Word but the corkboard would be an immense help if I could learn to sort out the binders.🙂

    Like

    Georgina Cromarty said:
    July 16, 2015 at 10:17 am

    Love scrivener, been using it for about 4 years now, enjoy🙂

    Like

      jorobinson176 responded:
      July 19, 2015 at 12:56 pm

      It really is a great tool, and if I’d found it earlier I’d be totally hooked. Too set in my ways now though. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

