Women’s Health Week – Connecting the Dots by D.G. Kaye

Posted on

This is a must read. It’s wonderful when guardian angels look after lovely souls in such real ways.

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

women

Welcome to the second post in the feature today and I am so pleased that author D.G. Kaye accepted my invitation to guest post. She shares her story about a health issue that could have gone unnoticed at great risk to her life.

Connecting the Dots by D.G. Kaye.

It was the tiniest of dots; not much bigger than the size of a pinhead. Most people wouldn’t even have paid it any mind. But I am not most people.

As a girl who has experienced her fair share of health concerns, I made a pact with myself to practice a healthier lifestyle and to become more in-tuned with my body. I wouldn’t categorize myself as a hypochondriac, but because I have been challenged with cervical cancer, glaucoma, and a near fatal diagnosis of Crohn’s disease at the age of forty, my instincts instruct me to pay close attention to any…

View original post 1,279 more words

One thought on “Women’s Health Week – Connecting the Dots by D.G. Kaye

    D.G.Kaye said:
    August 4, 2015 at 12:29 am

    Thanks so much Jo for reblogging this. Sally’s series was a wonderful way to spread awareness. xo

    Like

Leave a Reply

