How to get EFT Payments from Amazon for Non US Residents

Posted on

Lit World Interviews

Before I get to the money talk, I’ve updated the post on Creating NCX Table of Contents because in Amazon’s acceptable eBook files to upload, they now say that only MOBI files generated using their own software will be accepted. This is just as easy to do now – easier in fact, so I’ve changed the instructions, and will change the screenshots as quickly as I can.

Yesterday saw Amazon announce that the Kindle Scout programme will be available to writers worldwide and not only in the US. This means that anyone can now submit a previously unpublished novel for voting on by readers for a chance at a $1 500 advance and a fifty percent royalty rate, with a five year publishing contract and Amazon advertising. With readers voting rather than trying to storm the mostly unread traditional slush piles, this is a great way for Indies to spread…

View original post 367 more words

5 thoughts on “How to get EFT Payments from Amazon for Non US Residents

    davidprosser said:
    September 10, 2015 at 6:12 am

    Hugs Galore Dear Jo xxxxxx

    Liked by 1 person

      jorobinson176 responded:
      September 10, 2015 at 6:47 am

      HUGS to you lovely David! Hope you’re planning a fabulous day for my massive enjoyment on Sunday. MORE HUGS! XXXXXXX

      Liked by 1 person

    laurie27wsmith said:
    September 10, 2015 at 1:21 pm

    I just might look into this Jo.🙂

    Like

    D.G.Kaye said:
    September 13, 2015 at 4:54 am

    Great info here Jo. As a Canadian author I find it weird, and annoying that I do receive ETF royalties to my bank account from Amazon for ebooks. But my paperback books from their sister, Createspace, won’t do the same, and as such, I have to wait for every $100 sold in print copies to receive a cheque.🙂

    Like

      marerobster said:
      September 14, 2015 at 3:47 pm

      Dear D.G. Kaye: I’m almost finished the process of uploading my e-book to Amazon. I gave them my Canadian bank account details. Do the royalties from any Amazon affiliate country go to there, or only the USA purchases? what’s your experiences? Marianne Stamm

      Like

Leave a Reply

