Author Shorts Question 2: Naming characters

Posted on

Visiting Adrian’s shorts. 😉

ADRIANLILLY.COM

author shorts2I’ve started a new segment where I’ve asked a variety of authors to answer a few questions that I pose. Of course, I love a twist. All answers had to be no more than two sentences. Brevity presents a greater challenge.

For me the process was delightful as well as insightful. I love that authors can express our personalities and style in so few words. Just check out the varied responses to the first question!

The second question: How do you name characters?

Author Robert Dunbar

“They tell me their names. (I don’t always listen.)”

Robert Dunbar, author of Martyrs & Monsters

Site: www.UninvitedBooks.com

Jo Robinson Photo.jpg 1.jpg 2.jpgWAuthor Jo Robinson

“For my mainstream stories the character names generally just appear with the story, but for my science fiction characters so far I’ve used some adapted Latin and the names of listed angels and demons.”

Jo Robinson, author of Echoes of Narcissus in the Gardens…

View original post 185 more words

2 thoughts on “Author Shorts Question 2: Naming characters

    philipparees said:
    October 12, 2015 at 6:34 pm

    Short of satirical Trollope or descriptive Dickens but not by much. Will you be friend or foe?

    Like

    teagan geneviene said:
    October 13, 2015 at 12:25 am

    Ha! I’d never manage just 2 sentences. Hugs!

    Like

Leave a Reply

