Size Matters – Chapter Eleven – Candida Albicans and Obesity

Posted on Updated on

Candida is my constantly battled nemesis. There are so many myths surrounding it, and Sally addresses them here. Candida is in everyone – the only difference being in its levels of strength, and therefore danger to each different system. Candida is a yeast and a fungus, but it doesn’t eat fungus or yeast – it eats carbs in any form it gets, especially sugar. Mushrooms are quite cool to eat. Read this even if you think you’re as healthy as a horse – these little sods build up on the quiet, and the sooner you find out all about them, the better.

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

41mynoqwwnl-_uy250_

I know that I have posted on the topic of Candida Albicans before but in the need for continuity I am including this chapter.  There are some other issues that are included that I have not mentioned before and also a recipe for Irish Soda Bread which is one of the few breads I can enjoy.

Candida Albicans and Obesity.

The more I work with clients who have weight problems the more convinced I am that Candida Albicans is the secret, hidden, enemy of us all. I believe that a very high percentage of people, some sources say in the region of 70 percent, suffer from Candida overgrowth in a chronic form. However, what most surprises me is the high incidence of Candida in sufferers of most common ailments.

When I was studying the condition in relation to my own weight 20 years ago; I noted that there were literally…

View original post 2,269 more words

Leave a Reply

