How you can help me share your blog and promote your books, art, music for FREE

Posted on

Here are LOTS of ways to get help spreading word about you and your books, as well as some handy tips on social networking in general from Sally. Definitely read this.

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

DSC_0861 a

As a writer I am delighted when a fellow blogger or contact on social media shares my work or my posts. In turn it gives me great pleasure to reciprocate but it helps when people come to me or make it easy for me to share their books, posts, tweets etc.

On WordPress there are a number of buttons that you can install that enables others to follow and share. I notice that some bloggers choose not to display the Reblog button which is quite useful as a sharing method… If a post is special, relevant, contains important information or is entertaining reblogging helps bring traffic to your blog and also gets your post to a wider audience. When it is reblogged only the first paragraph or sentences are shown and then you have to click a link to be taken to the original. It is also best is the…

View original post 1,250 more words

Leave a Reply

