Ahhhhhhhh, Amsterdam~

Posted on

It’s November, and one must open one’s windows in order to cool an overheated room. This is when the uniqueness of Amsterdam wafts in, making me think back a lot of years, “Is that incense I’m smelling?”
DSC06182
“Wait no, that’s pot.”
Amsterdam sure is aromatic.
And mellow.
I can see why they have so many incredible pastry shops, and people eating in them all night long!
DSC06179
I mean they even have cannabis lollipops. I never liked pot when I was young, but breathing deeply in my room now, inadvertently of course, as I type this, does bring up the possibility that this might be more medicinal to me in my soon to be descending senior years. I seem to be feeling really relaxed……
DSC06206
Amsterdam is unapologetic about pot. Here you can see oodles of it growing inside this historic old house boat in the UNESCO World Heritage Area.

DSC06455
In Kinderdjik…

View original post 48 more words

4 thoughts on “Ahhhhhhhh, Amsterdam~

    chrllrobb.blog said:
    November 12, 2015 at 4:46 am

    I never liked the smell of pot. My first husband smoked it and when he tried to smoke it when I was pregnant with out first child, I banned him smoking it around me all together. After I was done being sick that is. Nasty stuff. I still don’t like it.🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      jorobinson176 responded:
      November 12, 2015 at 5:45 am

      I agree. I lived in Cape Town from the age of 18 for ten years, and the dear old mother city is a mellow haven of lovers of the happy weed. I admit to trying it once only. It was pretty gross and just made me feel sick. The smell of it also kind of makes me queasy too although I do adopt the live and let live motto, so I probably wouldn’t say anything if anyone did happen to brave the law and light up. Not likely in this little town though.

      Liked by 1 person

        chrllrobb.blog said:
        November 12, 2015 at 6:06 am

        I personally don’t think it should be made legal. My husband thinks that it is not that big a deal. If it is made legal, it may just lose its appeal after awhile. Maybe so.🙂

        Liked by 1 person

          jorobinson176 responded:
          November 12, 2015 at 6:25 am

          I also think it should be controlled. Medically it’s been proven to be a great drug, but that’s what it should be seen as – a drug. I’ve seen some pretty messed up people who wouldn’t have been messed up if they hadn’t started out down that road. Others seem to be more addiction resistant but for a lot of people they shouldn’t maybe have easy access. Then again – the same could probably be said for booze and cigarettes and all sorts of other addictions. It’s the youngsters that don’t really know any better that are a worry. 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

