Stubble

Posted on

Behind the White Coat

IMG_9861

“Mommy! Look!”

I glanced over as I slid the chocolate breakfast muffins into the oven. She had a wad of chocolate sprinkles stuck to her upper lip and chin.

“Ohhhhhh…. dear. What a mess.” I closed the oven door and quickly ripped a paper towel off the roll, handing it to her. “Why don’t you wipe your face down? But hold over the counter so it doesn’t end up on the floor…”

She made no move to comply.

“Guess who I am,” she giggled.

“Daddy?” I guessed.

She shook her head.

“A pirate?” I tried again.

Again, she shook her head no.

“Mommy,” she rolled her eyes, clearly frustrated with me. “I’m a grandmother!”

The frightening thing? She is right. Grandma has whiskers. My genetic destiny, right there. Each year, there are new ones to tweeze regularly. I am still only at the tip of the iceberg, though. A…

View original post 129 more words

3 thoughts on “Stubble

    Victo Dolore said:
    November 11, 2015 at 5:16 pm

    Thank you so much for the reblog!🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      jorobinson176 responded:
      November 11, 2015 at 5:18 pm

      Pleasure Victo – you crack me up when I think about my own chin. It’s getting a bit like popping bubble wrap the enjoyment I get from pulling one of the sods out. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    patriciaruthsusan said:
    November 12, 2015 at 9:39 am

    Thanks for sharing that piece, Jo. 😀 — Suzanne

    Like

Leave a Reply

