12 of the Most Misused English Words…Infographic…

Posted on

10 thoughts on “12 of the Most Misused English Words…Infographic…

    Stephen Liddell said:
    November 13, 2015 at 1:55 pm

    I like this Jo with only number 7 ever causing me issues. I must say I have never heard or seen anyone use the ‘word’ Irregardless before.

    Liked by 1 person

      jorobinson176 responded:
      November 13, 2015 at 1:59 pm

      It’s a good one isn’t it? I have seen that one, but not often. I much prefer good old fashioned typos to these ones though. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    New England Nomad said:
    November 13, 2015 at 2:01 pm

    As far as not hearing anyone use “irregardless”, then you must not live in Boston. People use it all the time! It drives me crazy!

    Like

    Valerie Penny said:
    November 13, 2015 at 3:35 pm

    I give my students an exercise like this. It is amazing how many mistakes they make, but how interested they are in the correct answers. Of course, understanding the roots of words helps.

    Like

    Windmills of My Mind said:
    November 13, 2015 at 5:14 pm

    You it on the nail. Most of us have trouble distiguishing.

    Like

    olganm said:
    November 13, 2015 at 6:11 pm

    As a psychiatrist I was always amazed at the amount of people who would get effect and affect (also referring to mood) wrong.

    Like

    Lynette d'Arty-Cross said:
    November 14, 2015 at 6:16 am

    A great list! I’m proud that I got them all!🙂

    Like

    D. Wallace Peach said:
    November 17, 2015 at 7:07 pm

    “He was hanged by the neck” doesn’t sound right to my ear. Uh oh. Probably been doing that one wrong.🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

