Have a Cookie

Posted on

Lit World Interviews

I’m the very opposite of a techno wizard. In fact I’m just like most other scribblers out there in that at various steps along my Indie publishing way I have to take large chunks of time away from my writing to learn something computer, online, or software related. Lately it’s occurred to me that there’s a new bit of knowledge that needs to be added to the modern author’s toolbox. Whether traditionally published or Indie we all get to advertise our own work these days. We spend lots of time on the internet researching, promoting, and interacting with other people, including other authors on various platforms. We zoom off and buy things online. All sorts of things from foods to crockery, clothing and books. All this zooming leaves a trail on your computer which you can access by viewing your History in your browser, and really shouldn’t be anyone’s business…

View original post 851 more words

6 thoughts on “Have a Cookie

    Jack Eason said:
    December 17, 2015 at 1:08 pm

    This is precisely why I completely clear my ‘history’ at least once a week Jo. If your PC or Laptop is not exactly fast, you will find that it will want to grind to a halt thanks to these hidden nuisances quietly being deposited onto your hard drive. You’ll always know when its time to clean house when your browser grinds to a standstill while attempting to load itself…🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      jorobinson176 responded:
      December 17, 2015 at 1:17 pm

      Me too – although I try run it every day now although when I started I was clueless and ended up losing everything due to malware. 😛

      Liked by 1 person

        Jack Eason said:
        December 17, 2015 at 1:24 pm

        Yeh that can be tricky when downloading some so called helpful software packages…🙂

        Liked by 1 person

          jorobinson176 responded:
          December 17, 2015 at 1:31 pm

          I’m a software junkie – got piles on my computer that I “can’t do without” – LOL. 😀

          Liked by 1 person

    teagan geneviene said:
    December 18, 2015 at 2:25 pm

    Jo, wishing you only the tasty type of cookies this holiday season! Mega hugs. 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

