Just An Odd Job Girl – Sally Georgina Cronin – Chapter One.

Posted on

I read and reviewed this book last year, and it is FABULOUS! Now Sally is giving it away in serial form. Make sure you’re following her and don’t miss an episode. A warm, endearing, funny, and also deeply emotional story.

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

As our move from Spain to Ireland looms and we get increasingly busy; I am going to schedule some posts on both the health subjects and also the regular features. I thought I would also serialise Just An Odd Job Girl three times a week for the next month as it is one that has not been featured on the blog as yet. I hope you enjoy.

41htK9i5QfL._UY250_

Just An Odd Job Girl
Chapter One

‘Mirror, mirror on the wall,
who is the daftest of them all?
Imogen is!’

I’m nearly fifty years old and suddenly alone. I’d often sympathised with others, over the state of newly divorced forty and fifty-something’s, never really believing that it could ever happen to me. One never does. I was sideswiped by what I call a ‘Fast Tracker’ and never knew what hit me.

My husband Peter is a banker, that’s banker with a B!…

View original post 2,050 more words

One thought on “Just An Odd Job Girl – Sally Georgina Cronin – Chapter One.

    D. Wallace Peach said:
    March 31, 2016 at 7:27 pm

    I thoroughly enjoyed the book. It was uplifting🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

