The Release of Missing Kylie

Posted on

A Generous Helping

I am excited to announce the April 9th release of Missing Kylie!

What is it, you ask?

Missing Kylie is a compilation of my writing from Kylie’s diagnosis to the first anniversary of her death. Like everything I write, I have triedto mix laughter together with theheartache of cancer treatment and losing a child. You’ll smile some, cry more- and most importantly, I believeyou will feel somethingwhile reading it. And despite what my macho side has told me all of these years, feelings are good.

The book contains short chapters, many of which started as blog posts, and it is divided into three sections: The Struggle, The Loss, and The Search for Meaning. Although it is organized chronologically, it is less a history of treatment and more a tango with God as I try to maintain my faith through the hardest two years any parent couldimagine.

View original post 469 more words

Leave a Reply

