Just an Odd Job Girl serialisation – Chapter Thirteen – Extensive Renovations.

Posted on

More of Sally’s wonderful Odd Job Girl.

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

JaOJG-v4-Kindle-Marketing-Cover-1600x2560px-350dpi-Web

Where we left off – Imogen as excelled at selling property and car adverts and is asked to run the personal section of the newspaper which brought her into contact with some delightfully quirky and charming people. Now it is time, in a break in her recollections to get her own act together in the present.

Chapter Thirteen – Extensive Renovations.

It was time to prepare for my shopping trip into central London. I planned to hit the shops and enjoy a bit of a spending spree. I took a shower and decided, for some obscure reason, to put my reading glasses on to apply my makeup. Big mistake!

My hair at one time had been auburn and had flowed down my back in a heavy wave. Over the years, I had my cut shorter and shorter, but it was still shoulder length. Unfortunately, that is where the good news…

View original post 2,633 more words

One thought on “Just an Odd Job Girl serialisation – Chapter Thirteen – Extensive Renovations.

    Tosha Michelle said:
    April 29, 2016 at 4:47 pm

    This is it’s so delightful to read and makes me miss London.

    Like

Leave a Reply

