Author Shorts: Do you rely on scientific discoveries and research for your writing?

Posted on

Thank you for the cool questions Adrian!🙂

ADRIANLILLY.COM

author shorts2I asked a variety of authors to answer a few questions that I pose. Of course, I love a twist. All answers had to be no more than two sentences. Brevity presents a greater challenge.

For me the process was delightful as well as insightful. I love that authors can express our personalities and style in so few words. Just check out the varied responses to the first question!

The question: To what extent do you rely on scientific discoveries and research for your writing?

Author Jo Robinson. Author Jo Robinson.

“I do a lot of research for my books.  Theoretical physics and the current knowledge of the universe, space travel and so on are vital for my sci-fi.  I research anything that is covered in any story – mental illness for example.  It’s an insult to readers to just make stuff up in many cases”

Jo Robinson, author of Echoes of Narcissus…

View original post 226 more words

Leave a Reply

