Thursday – A Little Personal

Posted on

Thank you John – you are fabulous to work with!

Fiction Favorites

Since I have hauled back into honest work, I have had to sacrifice some of the fun of being an author for the sake of the available time. One of the joys of being an indie author is formatting the manuscript for publication. You know, the four or five late nights as you struggle with getting the Create Space and Kindle formats in place. Let’s not mention the euphoria that comes with getting a table of contents working. Oh Yeah!

Jo Robinson

Well, I’m pleased to report I outsourced my most favorite activity next to a sharp stick in the eye. Jo Robinson who you know as a talented author provides services to Indie authors. You can go HERE  to check them all, but she was a Godsend when it came time to do the formatting work on the next John J. Cannon Thriller which I needed badly.

So thank you, Jo…

View original post 13 more words

5 thoughts on “Thursday – A Little Personal

    Ali Isaac said:
    July 18, 2016 at 10:04 pm

    I didnt know you offered this service, Jo… good to know! You are a multi talented lady!

    Liked by 1 person

      jorobinson176 responded:
      July 22, 2016 at 4:49 pm

      Thank you Ali! I actually love the publishing process, and if I can help Indies that’s just cherries on top for me. HUGS! ❤

      Like

    davidprosser said:
    July 20, 2016 at 4:33 am

    Darling Jo, I think the formatting and even putting my book on sites like Createspace and Lulu may be two of the barriers that prevent me from writing. It’s so nice to know a friendly face offers some of these services. xxx Gigantic Hugs xxx

    Liked by 1 person

      jorobinson176 responded:
      July 22, 2016 at 4:53 pm

      David – how FABULOUS to see you around and about! I’ve missed you so much – would love to know how you’ve been. I’m really enjoying this now – I’ll be updating my site and sharing here in the next couple of days my new service that includes the whole shebang from proofread stage to the actual loading on to Amazon, with my imprint used as publisher (obviously not available to all genres and books, but all great ones). You know you just have to yell if you ever need help though – it will always be my pleasure. LOVE and MASSIVE HUGS! ❤ MWAH! XXXXXXX

      Liked by 1 person

        davidprosser said:
        July 22, 2016 at 11:46 pm

        Dearest Jo, I’m delighted to know you’ve started to enjoy yourself and have got involved enough to be offering your own imprint. Believe me, if I ever started writing again I’d be there like a shot.
        I’m improving nicely though obviously that doesn’t count my personality.
        I’m sending you GIGANTIC Hugs xxxxxxxx

        Like

Leave a Reply

