African Me & Satellite TV, on Lisa Burton Radio

Posted on Updated on

THANK YOU to the FABULOUS Lisa Burton and Craig Boyack for hosting Princess from my African Me and Satellite TV today. Princess is totally besotted with Lisa now and wants to move in, and Craig is her latest crush – she seems to have moved on from TV chefs after getting a look at his magnificent beard. Thank you SO much Lisa and Craig – you both rock! XXXX

Entertaining Stories

Today on Lisa Burton Radio, we’re on the phone with Princess Sithole, all the way from Zimbabwe. I’m your host, Lisa the robot girl. “Welcome Princess.”

“Thank you Madam Lisa! Mangwanani – although that is good morning in Shona. Is it morning with you?”

“Yes, but I think you’re a day ahead of me. My bio says you’re a cook. That has to be a fun job, creating new things and feeding your family. Tell us a little about that.”

“Yes. I cook. It is not always a fun job. In Zimbabwe some years back, and even now again, there is very little food to be bought. One time it got so bad that all I had to cook with was carrots from the garden and Marmite. Still, I am very, very good at cooking, so nobody complained. I suppose you could call it a job – what I do…

View original post 1,792 more words

2 thoughts on “African Me & Satellite TV, on Lisa Burton Radio

    John W. Howell said:
    August 25, 2016 at 7:01 pm

    Super interview, jo.

    Like

    dgkaye said:
    August 27, 2016 at 3:15 am

    Hoping to get to this book soon Jo. I have a few of your books awaiting me on my kindle.🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

