Memories are made of this – 2011 and 2012 – the end of the series.

Posted on

I’ve missed so many posts these past few months, but that will be all the more pleasure to catch up with in the following months, just like Sally’s Memories are Made of This posts. This one is particularly poignant and beautiful. Thank you Sal for sharing.❤

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

I made a commitment to post at least 50 years of memories as a record for myself more than anything, with photographs and music to mark the passing of the years. They are safely stored in a folder on my computer and backed up, and one day, should my memory begin to fail,  I will print them off to remind me of a life filled with love, laughter, fun, movies and music.

Since we have not had children it was wondeful to share these memories with you, and judging by the comments; it triggered off your own recollections of the years that I featured.

I have chosen to end the series here as it marks one of those turning points in our lives when you move on and forwards from something that has been a major influence in your life. In this case it was the last year of my…

View original post 1,057 more words

Leave a Reply

