Add your website to your Gravatar.com site . . . PLEASE!

Posted on

This is a really good instruction – I never realised that my WordPress blog wasn’t connected.

ronovanwrites

This is just a quick reminder to those who my have not given it a thought.

When I am wandering the blogs and see great comments I click on who left those comments. I don’t do that just to see a larger version of a pretty face, or to read a bio, I do it to find the website, their blog. I rarely find a blog and thus miss out on following that person.

So PLEASE:

  • go to your Gravatar.com,
  • your profile, then web sites
  • and add your blog site
  • You can even add your facebook and Twitter or whatever, but PLEASE add your blog site.

Thank you!

Ronovan

View original post

6 thoughts on “Add your website to your Gravatar.com site . . . PLEASE!

    T Ibara Photo said:
    August 19, 2014 at 3:33 pm

    Very useful information! Thank you for sharing 🙂

    Like

      jorobinson176 responded:
      August 19, 2014 at 3:35 pm

      Pleasure! I thought these things were automatic until today – at least we know now. 🙂 X

      Liked by 1 person

    AinaBalagtas said:
    August 19, 2014 at 4:14 pm

    It happened to me too. I am sure this would come handy to many. Thanks Jo!

    Like

      jorobinson176 responded:
      August 19, 2014 at 4:15 pm

      Pleasure Aina! It’s funny – I’ve looked at my gravatar before, but never noticed the missing WordPress. 😛 X

      Liked by 2 people

        AinaBalagtas said:
        August 19, 2014 at 4:21 pm

        = )) funny! I only discovered mines was like that, when a new follower told me. And he said he had to google me, just to get to my site. so stupid of me. = ))

        Liked by 1 person

    Espirational said:
    August 20, 2014 at 2:49 pm

    Oh I have everything on my Gravatar. From time to time I go in and update it. I do with everyone would do this. It makes finding people so much easier.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

