The Versatile Blogger Award

Posted on Updated on

versatile-blogger-award

Anyone taking enough notice of you to nominate for any sort of award is most cool indeed. So, on the understanding that champers is cool with Sunday breakfast as long as it’s splashed with orange juice, here goes my surprisingly short acceptance speech. I would like to say thank you very much to Patinspire, who nominated me. Finding her blog site was one of the nicest things that have happened to me on our lovely world wide web. Her daily words of inspiration have often been just the ones that I’ve needed when things weren’t going to plan. Her dedication to helping people in all aspects of her life is inspiring in itself. I totally recommend that you pop over to her site whenever you need words of wisdom, or just a warm and welcoming place to be.

Rules of The Verstile Blogger Award, should you choose to accept it. You don’t have to if you don’t want to:

1. Display the award logo on your blog.
2. Thank and link back to the person who nominated you.
3. State seven things about yourself.
4. Nominate fifteen bloggers for this award.
5. Notify those bloggers of the nomination by linking to one of their specific posts so they get notified by pingback.

Seven Things About Jo Robinson

1. I’m absolutely terrified of worms. I’ll quite happily deal with most dangerous or scary creatures, but worms have me running for the hills.
2. I’m obsessed with being on time, can’t stand people who are late for no good reason, and being late for anything myself for whatever reason freaks me right out. So…
3. I love any sort of cooking and baking, and have a pile of recipes that I’ve made up over the years. I used to cater on a small scale, and once catered a wedding of over a hundred people all on my lonesome. Nearly killed me, but I got applause, so that’s something anyway.
4. I have a collection of obscure medicinal herbs, and I know how to use ‘em.
5. I’m addicted to B grade movies, the older and sillier, the better. Space operas are often visited.
6. When I was younger I used to pretend to be a lot thicker than I am, to avoid getting confused for a “boffin” = nerd.
7. I’m clumsy and tend to gesticulate a lot. I once bashed a stranger on the noggin with a boxed swingball set perched on my shoulder, when I swung around without looking first. Being sixteen at the time, I ran like hell and held thumbs he made it.

I’ve come across some brilliant blogs since I’ve been doing this. Some I just stalk because I love their content, and some I’ve made friends with. I would love to pop all these links here, but I’m only going to share the Versatile Bloggers that I’m allowed to here now. I think that they are all awesome, some for inspiration, some for information, some for the strange but true, and one for always making me LMAO – there can be no other word in this case. And so, in no particular order.

My Fifteen Nominees Are:

Lucy Pireel

Marian Allen

Valeriu DG Barbu

Rose Shadows

The Soulsby Farm

Becca

Learus Ohnine

Stanislaw Kapuscinski

Bavly Olwy

Saket Suryesh

C J Heck

Steve Smy

Markovich Arts

YA Multicultural Junkie

C Giovanni

17 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award

    Patinspire said:
    May 5, 2013 at 9:07 am

    Congratulations and thank you Jo. You are a brillant, passionate author who is always looking for answers to those pressing issues that emerge as you analyze the world. You live life and refuse to be a bystander, I gather that from your posts 🙂 I am glad that our paths crossed and we connected in the blogging world. Your work will continue to inspire me and others as we all pursue excellence and try to be the best that we can be every day of our lives.

    Like

      jorobinson176 responded:
      May 5, 2013 at 10:59 am

      That’s the most awesome thing anyone has ever said to me! Thank you Pat – your words really have turned many rotten days in to gems for me. I sometimes wonder if you’re psychic and talking directly to me too – strange but true. 😀 You are the loveliest soul in my bloggerverse. xxx

      Like

        Patinspire said:
        May 5, 2013 at 11:02 am

        You ny dear are a kind soul. Thank you for your kind words 🙂

        Like

    jorobinson176 responded:
    May 5, 2013 at 11:18 am

    😀 xxxxx

    Like

    marianallen said:
    May 5, 2013 at 12:06 pm

    Thank you, Jo! Thanks for the links to blogs you love, and especially for including me on the list! I may not pass the award on until after Story A Day May, or I may include it in a story. I never know until I get up in the morning exactly what I’m going to write!

    Like

      jorobinson176 responded:
      May 5, 2013 at 12:16 pm

      Pleasure Marian!! You deserve accolades and salaams aplenty so of course you have to have these things. 😀 I don’t think there’s a time limit on when you accept – everyone’s always busy and I’m always late. 🙂 xx

      Like

    saket71 said:
    May 5, 2013 at 1:00 pm

    Thank you, Jo..for the nomination..I was keen to read out my acceptance speech but then decided to write it on my blog..great to know you, your love of writing is inspiring.

    Like

      jorobinson176 responded:
      May 7, 2013 at 4:26 pm

      Your posts are so awesomely “me”. Keep them coming – love what you have to say Saket. 🙂

      Like

      jorobinson176 responded:
      May 8, 2013 at 9:23 am

      And yours too. I wouldn’t mind your acceptance speech here either. 🙂

      Like

    rebecca2000 said:
    May 5, 2013 at 3:31 pm

    Thanks love 🙂

    Like

    roseshadows said:
    May 5, 2013 at 4:25 pm

    Thank you Jo for the nomination. To say I’m chuffed would be an understatement. I really enjoy reading your blogs, genuinely nice and giving me an alternative perspective on life. Cool.

    Like

      jorobinson176 responded:
      May 7, 2013 at 4:24 pm

      It’s a pleasure! I know we’re only new friends but I’m so loving trawling through your older blog posts – and taken to leaving more lights on too 😀

      Like

    LucyPireel said:
    May 5, 2013 at 4:44 pm

    Thanks Jo Dearie for this nomination. I am most honoured to be receiving this nomination. (I’ve never had a nomination, let alone an award!)
    You deserve it far more than me however. You bring a smile to me with nearly each and every post, and when you do not make me smile, you make me think on stuff.
    Thank you for your posts and most certainly for nominating me.
    xoxo

    Like

      jorobinson176 responded:
      May 7, 2013 at 4:23 pm

      You deserve all the love that is and will come your way Lucy – talented, kind, and awesome people like you are few and far between, and so you get the kudo’s you totally deserve – and then some!

      Like

    6 #StoryADayMay story and Award | MARIAN ALLEN said:
    May 6, 2013 at 11:07 am

    […] online friend Jo Robinson of Africolonial Stories has given me the Versatile Blogger Award. Because fulfilling the conditions of the award is […]

    Like

Leave a comment