New Release – Finally Back Home – Irfaan Ihsan Jaffer

Posted on Updated on

New book release from an awesome talent, and favourite poet of mine.

Feed My Reads South Africa

An inspirational first collection of mystic spiritual poetry from Canadian author Irfaan Ihsan Jaffer . These poems are “songs of the soul” in the tradition of Rumi and Kahlil Gibran.

http://www.amazon.com/Finally-Back-Irfaan-Ihsan-Jaffer-ebook/dp/B00M04ENCU/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1406252338&sr=8-1&keywords=ihsan+jaffer

Irfaan “Ihsan” Jaffer is currently a Doctoral candidate at York University in Canada, Ontario. He studies comparative religion and the application of religious mysticism in the modern world. Two things have influenced Ihsan’s poetry. The first is his experiences in the spiritual exercise known as the latihan. More information can be found at http://www.subud.com/spiritual.html. The second is the sacred texts, spiritual practices and founders/saints of the world’s great religions in general, and his own in particular.

View original post

Advertisements

2 thoughts on “New Release – Finally Back Home – Irfaan Ihsan Jaffer

    teagan geneviene said:
    July 25, 2014 at 5:40 pm

    I’ve always admired people with a flair for poetry. I don’t have any talent for it. 🙂

    Like

    Smorgasbord - Variety is the Spice of Life. said:
    July 26, 2014 at 7:46 am

    Wonderful and if he is your favourite poet then that is a great recommendation.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s